HeroArts Challenge / CAS-ual Fridays Challenge

HeroArts Challenge / CAS-ual Fridays Challenge by kimba7669
Hello all-

Happy Tuesday!  I hope that your day is going well.  Today is my children’s last day of school.  They are so darn happy it’s not even funny!  I am happy too because I get a break from the driving to pick them up from after school , and a break from Multi-tasking homework hour…YAY!

Okay….so enough of the out of school jubilation and on to the card of the day.  I created this card sometime last week, and realized that I hadn’t sahre it with you on my blog.  I created this for two specific card challenges.  One was for HeroArts and the other was CAS-ual Fridays.  One thing that I wanted to share about the card that I love the results of was that I painted the flowers using Distress Inks and water.  I used Worn Lipstick, Scattered Straw, and Spiced Marmalade.  This is a technique that I don’t use as often as I should because the end result is really pretty.

I challenege you all to get out your inks and watercolor pencils and paint your heart out.  I am so sure that you will not only have a blast, but be amazed at your finished project.

Thanks so much much for stopping by!

Kimba 🙂

2 responses to “HeroArts Challenge / CAS-ual Fridays Challenge

  1. Hi Kimba,
    This card is very pretty–love the clean look and your flowers are perfect. Great job.

Leave a Reply

