Big Candles – Happy Birthday!

Big Candles - July2011B copy by kimba7669
Hello and Happy Monday –

I hope that you had a great weekend.  I simply can’t believe that July is flying by soooo quickly.  I am not ready for summer to end.  I love this summer because of the longer days, sunshine, and vacations, but I REALLY love it because July is my birthday month as well as my hubby Dmitri.  His birthday is Friday, July 22nd and I created this card for him.  This is one of the 3 cards that I plan on making – we have always, since we’ve been dating and married (and it’s been 20 years) have given each other at least 3 birthday cards.  I am not sure why…we just have….and before I started making card, I bought them at card stores.  I would see birthday cards, read them and say, ” OMG!!!  I have to get this because this is soooo Dmitri!”  But what would happen is that I would see 2 or 3 cards that I considered “sooo him” and I would end up getting them all, and hence how the MULTIPLE CARD GIVING started…LOL!!!  So, for the next couple of days, I will be posting the cards that I will be giving him.  Hopefully, he won’t check out my blog this week….LOL!!!

Okay, so let me tell you how I created the card above.  I just LOVE this HeroArts BIG CANDLES stamp set.  The stamps are so bold that the candles become a focal point, and I felt a word sentiment wasn’t even necessary.  I stamped the candles and then heat embossed it using white opaque powder.  I then colored the candles using DISTRESS INKS and I love the bold pop of colors that the inks created.  I embossed the white cardstock using my CuttleBug folder, added pop dots to the candles and VOILA!!!!   Again, no word sentiment here because I felt that the candles said it all.

You guys rock!  Thanks for your continuous support from Blogger to WordPress and please continue to visit and leave me some comment love.  I like hearing from you!!!  Enjoy your Monday and see ya tomorrow!

Kimberley 🙂

Leave a Reply

