Yum…

Happy Hump day …

Half the week is almost over….and as you may or may not know, mu hubby’s Birthday is THIS Friday.  He is turning the BIG 40 and he refuses to say the number.  As of today he said to me, “Honey, I am STILL in my Thirties…you are in the 40 Club all by yourself”…..LOL!!  He is such a riot….but I have been putting together a little surprise for him all this week…..but I was able to squeeze in this little card for both the CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge and the HeroArts Monthly Challenge.

This card was super quick to make and I love the way it turned out.  I used HeroArts Cupcake Stamps CL158 as the focal point of the card.  I used Martha Stewart’s Glitter Marker to color the cupcake to add some shimmer.  I used Memento Sand marker to color the base of the cupcake.  I added some Glossy Accents to the hearts for some added shine.  I do want to share a trick that I used on the card.  The black border that I drew, I created by using Black Soot Distress Ink.  My black marker was a wet and I just dabbed the tip in and drew, dabbed it again, and drew, etc…..I like the way that came out as well.  Lastly, to end the card, I added that same stamp set’s word sentiment “yum”.

Well, that’s it my friends.  Thanks so much for stopping by!  Enjoy your Wednesday!

Kimberley 🙂

4 responses to “Yum…

  1. Congrats to your DH!! Happy Birthday!!Tell him that 4o is the new 20!! I love this delightful card!! Thanks so much for playing with us CAS-Fridays!! beautiful JOB YOU DID!!

  2. this card is adorable Kim. Congrats to your hubby….the forties aren’t too bad! I love how you framed this out too!

  3. Perfection!!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    hugs
    Laura

  4. Thanks so much Virgina for your encouragement!!!!!

Leave a Reply

