TUESDAY TRIGGER Challenge

TUESDAY TRIGGER Challenge by kimba7669
Hello and Happy Sunday,

I hope that you had a really good weekend.  I hope that you enjoyed the great weather and that you were able to do something creative this weekend as well.  I typically don’t post on Sunday, but I had to make an exception.

This post was inspired by two Flickr friends of mine – Virginia and Lin.  We are all apart of a HeroArts Flickr group and in a recent post, I had learned that they each won the STAMP IT! Cards Week Challenge.  BOTH of their cards were OUTSTANDING.  Here is Lin’s card – she was one of the 10 winners.  Isn’t Lin’s card so creative?  Virginia was the GRAND PRIZE WINNER.  See Virginia’s card here.  Isn’t it amazing?  So, because of these ladies and their always impressive work, I decided to try my hand at submitting a creation.  Here is the Tuesday Trigger inspiration photo:

The challenge is to create a paper craft that is inspired by the above Trigger.  I noticed that the background there is a light pink with light green floral pattern.  What I did with my card is that I covered white CS with Spun Sugar Distress Ink.  Next, I tried to get the closest pattern paper to the background and I used HeroArts 3 Silhouette as the focal point.  I really love end result.

Okay…I’m off to go and watch Entourage with my hubby.  Here’s one last shout out to VIRGINIA and LIN….thanks for your inspiration.  Later yall…..thanks for stopping by!

Kimberley 🙂

5 responses to “TUESDAY TRIGGER Challenge

  1. AWWW!! LOVE the silhouette!! =) THANKS for sharing it is BEAUTIFUL!! Have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  2. This is absolutely gorgeous, Kimberly!! I’m VERY impressed with your take on the trigger! The color combo, silhouette image, that die cut….the ribbons—divine! I have seen your work getting more and more sophisticated over the last year! I am sure you will experience the happy result in the near future! Just keep having FUN! Thanks for mentioning me, I’m deeply honored! xo

  3. Kimberly this is stunning! I love your take on the Trigger. I really like the way you brought in more green into your card, it really set’s off the yellow and pink. Best of luck!

  4. Kimberley, you are such a sweetheart! Thank you so much for the mention. Your card is a lovely take on the Trigger – such pretty colors, and even prettier all together. Wishing you the best of luck on this challenge!

  5. Hey Kimberley! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

