Digital Flower + PrismaColor Pencils = WOW!

HeroArts-July2011B - DIGITAL by kimba7669
Hello & TGIF to you …

The weekend is finally here and I am so glad.  This week went by pretty fast for me but I can never stop saying or lovin’ TGIF!!!!

Today’s card I thought should end the week with a BANG!  Something eye-catching….something that would make you go WOW and I believe that this car does just that.  Let me first say this:  I really….really…really love it when you envision something to come out one way, and the end result is sooooo much more.  That is EXACTLY how I felt when I made this card.

Let me first say before I forget – the flower above is NOT a rubber/cling stamped image.  It’s actually an image that I printed from my computer – it’s HeroArts Digital Printable.  This one is called POETIC PETALS PRINTABLES.  This is so great because the things you can do with this is limitless. You could print it on pattern paper, vellum, resize it, etc….  This is way cool!  Now, back to the card…LOL!

I recently bought 4 Copic Markers and I thought that coloring this flower would be a great way to test them out as well as feeling like these markers are gonna do this flower justice.  WRONG-O!!!  I could not get the hang of the layering of color.  The shading.  Is it light, medium, dark or light, dark, light…ughhhhh!  So, I resorted to using my PrismaColor Pencils and Gamasol and WOW…..the result blew me away.  I used Spiced Marmalade on that background – that orange CS was actually white and I direct-to-paper the Distress Ink.  Love the vibrant color.  Next , I pop dotted the flower and wanted to add some gemstones, but didn’t have any in the orange color…..soooo, I used Glossy Accents and made those “faux raindrops”.  LOVE THIS!!!  I think that making these are going to be my new “thing” to do now…LOL!!!

Last, I just added the sentiment.  Once the coloring was done, this card was super quick to make.  If you have any PrismaColor pencils, drag those bad boys out and get to coloring.  I am soooo sure that you will be amazed at what you can create.  As always bloggers….THANKS SO MUCH for stopping by!  Have a great weekend!

Kimberley 🙂

PS – I am entering this card into the MOXIE FAB WORLD – FANATICAL about BONTANICALS .  Please click on the link and read all about this awesome challenge as well as be inspired by the talented artist.

2 responses to “Digital Flower + PrismaColor Pencils = WOW!

  1. oh, that flower is so dramatic! love it! 🙂

  2. Hey Kimberley! Thanks for linking this up to the Fanatical About Botanical challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

