Big…Beautiful…Butterfly

HeroArts - July2011B - Butterfly DIGITAL by kimba7669
Hello and Happy  Monday!

If you are like me, you are probably sitting in awe of just how fast the summer is going by.  I mean, for me….I’m like, “Wasn’t it just June and the kids were getting out for the summer?”  It REALLY goes by so quickly.  I went into Target today and they have all the Back-to-School stuff out.  Actually, they had it out the last two weeks of July….I am sooo not ready for Back-to-School yet.  I don’t want to give up my lazy days of summer…LOL!!

Today’s card reminds me of summer….a BIG, BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLY.  I just love them. This butterfly isn’t a stamped image, but a Digital Printable from HeroArts – it’s called Winged Friends.  This is digital image is really cool in that you can print it onto any medium at any size and have fun with it.  I printed it out on cardstock and then colored it in with PrismaColor Pencils.  I also wanted to mention that the Old Letter Writing that the butterfly is on is also a Digital Printable too.  You can see it HERE.  I trimmed it down, distressed the edges and then used Antique Linen on it.  I love the way the butterfly pops off the card.

I am also going to be entering this card into the MOXIE FAB WORLD’s FANATICAL for BONTANICALS.  One of the inspiration pictures is a pillow by Pottery Barn (see below)….I think that’s my butterfly’s distant cousin…LOL!!

Anyway..I’m gonna run and let you continue to enjoy your summer before it’s gone.  Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great Monday!

Kimberley 🙂

One response to “Big…Beautiful…Butterfly

  1. Hey Kimberley! Thanks yet again for linking up to the Fanatical About Botanical challenge in the Moxie Fab World! 🙂

Leave a Reply

