You’re the Best

HeroArts - July2011B-Flower by kimba7669
Hey everybody!

Happy Tuesday to you.  This week is my youngest daughter’s birthday.  Her name is Logan and she will be a whole 5 years old on Saturday and boy, she is NOT letting any of us forget it.  Everyday day she reminds me, “Mama, you know what Saturday is? ”  ” No Logan, what’s Saturday?”…” It’s my birthday!  You remember.  You’re just jokin’ with me.  Did you get my gift list? ”  LOL!  She makes me lauh constantly!  So, in light of Loan’s day, this is gonna be a quick post.

Today’s card is from a stamp set that I absolutely LOVE!  It’s from HeroArts Layered Flower and what I did was stamp the image using VersaMark ink.  I heat embossed it using white opaque powder.  Next I used Broken China and Fired Brick Distress Ink. I cut out the center of the flower and layered it on the top the other one.  I created a stem and added the sentiment.   Oh….almost forgot, I embossed the 1st layer using a CuttleBug embossing folder.  I like the way the bright flower pops off the white background.

Well peeps, I am off to get Logan’s birthday shindig underway.  As always, thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Kimberley 🙂

Leave a Reply

