Simon Says Stamp Challenge – White w/a splash of color!

Simon Says Challenge White & HeroArts Creatures Challenge by kimba7669

Happy Monday peeps!

How was your weekend?  Did you do anything fun?  Did you do anything crafty?  I know that for me, the weekends somehow go by so quickly.  One day it’s Friday and then before I know it, it’s Sunday evening and I am trying to figure out where the weekend went and what I did…LOL!!!  My hubby always laughs at me because I am constantly saying, ” What did we do this weekend honey?”

This weekend, I was able to get some card making done and I created this card above.  There are certain blogs that I visit daily and when I went this blog – it’s called JUST VISITING and this woman Sarah is soooo darn talented!!  PLEASE, stop by her blog and check out her creations.  Anyway, when I was visiting, I saw a card that she had created in ALL WHITE with a hint of color.  The card was so striking to me.  It just made me think of the basic – white card, stamped image, and VOILA!  I know for me, I typically layer my cards – the base is white, but there is cardstock on top, etc.   You can see Sarah’s card HERE.

I found out that she was submitting here card to the Simon Says Stamp All White Challenge and I thought that I would create a card too!  I tried to keep it simple and I just LOVE this stamp that I used.  It’s from HeroArts – Decorative Birds and they are so cute and great to Paper Piece. I paper pieced the bird and it gave the card just the right amount of color.  I love the way it turned out.  My challenge to you is to create a card, using White and a splash of color.  I would love to see what you come up with.  Leave me a comment and a link so that I can see your work.

Okay peeps, it’s about that time.  I gotta run, but as always, thanks for stopping by and I will see you tomorrow!

Kimberley 🙂

Leave a Reply

