HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOGAN!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY - August2011A Challenge by kimba7669
Hey everyone…

Happy FRIDAY!!!  WooHoo….let the weekend begin!

I am so glad that the weekend is here because I plan to clean and organize my office/craft area.  I am typically a pretty neat when I create, but lately I haven’t been in the mood to clean up after myself (shhhhh…don’t let my kids hear me say that..LOL!) and so, my space is pretty much a mess.  After creating the card above, all I did was turn off the light and close the door.  What’s that saying: “Outta sight, outta mind”…LOL!

Okay…now to the card.  I created this card for my daughter’s Logan’s 5th birthday and she pretty much designed the entire card – from the color scheme, having the girl hold the candle, to…as she said to me verbatim “Make the cute girl look like me”.  I used my PrismaColor pencils to color her and added foam dots to give her some dimension.  I also realized that I can use the card for CAS-ual Fridays challenge – see here:

I heat embossed the background using HeroArts Four-Leaf Grid Stamp – and then I embossed the white label die using my CuttleBug Swiss Dots Embossing Folder.  I really love the way it came out and most importantly, so did Logan.

Alrighty all…time to start the weekend.  Thanks for stopping by and have a FAN-TAS-TIC weekend!!!

Kimberley 🙂

6 responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOGAN!!!

  1. Hey Kimberly!! LOVE your gorgeous background! Your DD is such a GREAT card designer ( I see that apples do not fall far from the tree!!). Love the pearl details ,too! So glad that you enter this week’s CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge!

  2. What a sweet card!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

  3. Thanks Virginia for your kind words!!!

  4. Oh, I love that embossed background, it looks so good on that green. Cute card! Thank you so much for playing at CAS-ual Fridays.

  5. What a great color combo! Love that embossed background and that focal image is super sweet 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

