Embellish Magazine Color Trends Challenge

Embellish Magazine Emboss Flower  by kimba7669

Hello all-

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I want to share with you a card that I am submitting to the Embellish Magazine Color Trends Challenge.

I really love the color combination as well as the theme: EMBOSSING.  Embossing is one of my very favorite techniques to do when creating a card.  I love to do BOTH – heat embossing: love watching the powder melt to a raised image.  Dry embossing – I love the texture that it creates.

Here on this card, I used dry embossing on the flowers as well as the kraft circle image.  I used my Cuttlebug for the dry embossing  – Swiss Dots folder and Stylized Flowers.  I love the way this card came out.

Okay peeps, I am off to get my day started.  I hope that you get a chance today to play with the two types of embossing.  Once you start, you’re going to be hooked!!!  As always my friends, thanks for stopping by!

Kimberley 🙂

One response to “Embellish Magazine Color Trends Challenge

  1. These flowers are stunning! Such a deep, rich red. And your embossing looks fabulous. Thanks again for joining us!

Leave a Reply

