Embellish Magazine Color Trends Embossed Flower Challenge

Embellish Magazine Emboss Flower by kimba7669

Hello all-

Happy Thursday to you. Today I want to quickly share with you a card that I am submitting to the Embellish Magazine Emboss Flower Challenge.

The theme is to EMBOSS a flower – it could either be DRY or HEAT embossing. You also need to use the colors above within your project.  I chose to dry emboss the flower. I also stamped the flower twice and cut out the center.  I added a foam dot and adhered it to the center of the larger flower. I love the dimension foam dots give to a project. I also used my Cuttlebug to dry emboss the flowers – Swiss Dots is the embossing folder that I used.

One other element of the card that I also wanted to share is that I  got the chance to use my Tim Holtz Alteration Dies – On the Edge. The name of this die is called PLAQUE & POSTAGE.  I really love the finished look that plaque image gives to the card.  Lastly, I stamped the word sentiment.

This was a really fun card to make and the color combo is one that I really like.  Thanks so much for stopping by and enjoy your Thursday!

Kimberley 🙂

PS – The flower is from HeroArts Layered Flowers.

4 responses to “Embellish Magazine Color Trends Embossed Flower Challenge

  1. gorgeous card!!!

  2. Wow, Kimberlina you really out did yourself with this one. I lloovvveee this card……….it is elegant and beautiful with a clean, minimalistic style. Let me also mention that the blog facelift is quite lovely. Keep up the fabulous and inspirational work!

    Hugs,
    Crystal

  3. So pretty! And I like your sentiment. *wink* Thanks for joining us at Embellish!

  4. Wonderful card! I love the bold colors and the texture that you added to the flower! Thanks for playing along with us!

Leave a Reply

