You’re a Superstar

You're a Superstar  by kimba7669Hey everyone…

Happy Tuesday to you! I hope that you are staying dry because here in NYC, it is raining so hard. So, while the weather outside is frightful, I decided to create this card to submit to The Play Date Cafe Challenge as well as CAS-ual Fridays.  See the picture and the challenege info:

It’s everyone’s favorite challenge….The Color Splash!

How to splash? Simply create something in Black and then add just a splash of color.  THIS WEEK IT’S A SPLASH OF RED!!!!

I used HeroArts Clear Design Stamps – Galaxy of Stars set. I stamped one star in black and added foam dots and then stamped the smaller stamp in red star and added foam dots to that as well.

The sentiment stamp I got from Michaels in the $1.00 bin and this fits perfectly.

Now, for CAS-ual Fridays, we were to create a Black, White, and Red card based on a book.  My book that I picked is called  A STAR CALLED HENRY by Roddy Doyle.  I love this theme.  It really makes you think outside the box and try to creatively get the Black and White theme out…..so cool!

Alright all, time for me to run and get some last-minute Back-to-School shopping done. I have 3 children who start on September 8th – can you see me smiling???….LOL!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Kimberley

7 responses to “You’re a Superstar

  1. LOVE those layered stars, Kimberley, and that fantastic, Color Splash background! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  2. Wow Kim you are on a roll Baby! This is totally stunning and sure to rock the socks off the girls over at Play Date Cafe. I think myself that this is a winner. Wow you are really putting some wonderful stuff out there. I think that maybe you have found your style here with the CAS cards. Hugs.

  3. I love your stars and sentiment. x

  4. Hello miss Kimberley! You have certainly take this challenge to a new level! Love the clean and crisp design-true essence of a CAS card! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays! Hope to see more of your FAB work!

  5. Darling!!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

  6. I love this layout! A perfect CAS design! Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

