MOXIE FAB WORLD – Square Challenge

MOXIE FAB WORLD - Square Challenge  by kimba7669

Happy Tuesday,

Today’s card is one that I loved creating. I am submitting this card to the Moxie Fab World Square Card Sketch Challenge. The sketch is super simple and I tried to create a CAS card too!

I just love Blue and Orange together….as you all may or may not know, orange is MY favorite color….so when I saw this sketch, I knew exactly which colors to pull out.

I stamped the HeroArts Large Solid Flower using VersaMark ink and then heat embossed it using white opaque powder. I then took my Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink and rubbed it completely over the entire piece of cardstock and then wiped away the area that resisted the ink….it just pops off the color. I didn’t have any pearls to match the blue, so I took my Copic Marker – B05 (Process Blue) and colored them. I got that little trick from Jennifer McGuire. Lastly, I stamped the word sentiment and VOILA!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great day!

Kimberley 🙂

One response to “MOXIE FAB WORLD – Square Challenge

  1. Hey Kimba! Thanks for linking this up to the Square Sketch Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

