Thinking of You

Thinking of You-September2011A by kimba7669
Hey everybody….Happy TGIF!!!

I can’t believe that it’s Friday already…this week went by so fast. And, on that note, this post will be a quick one. The card that I created above was for the HeroArts Monthly Challenge. The theme is EVERYTHING Autumn, and with that, there’s a Color Challenge and the Technique for this month is WINDOW CARDS.

This card I used the Color Palette: Read the details below…

September Challenge: Create a NEW stamped card, scrapbook page,  or other project based on any of the following…

  • Everything Autumn – Let the season inspire your stamping! We’d like to see your Fall, Harvest, Halloween, and Thanksgiving creations.
  • Color Challenge – Use the color palette below. Projects can be of any theme.

autumn-colors

  • Window Cards – Be sure to check out Shari Carroll’s September technique article for one idea! Window cards can be of any theme, or you can try combining them with the Autumn & Color challenges if you’d like.

I used Ranger’s Paint Dabber in Copper as the “ink” for the leaf image.  I really love the way it pops off the card.  Just in case you would like to participate in HeroArts monthly challenge, click HERE.

Well thanks everybody for stopping by.  Take care, Be well and have a fantastic weekend!

Kimberley 🙂

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “Thinking of You

  1. Hi Kimberley, I’ve enjoyed my visit here and hope you are having a wonderful Sunday!

  2. Gorgeous. Love how you applied the leaf image.

  3. love the card and the fact that you did it OTP…leaf is really cool…ps-I see you share my love of Wedding Crashers and the Usual Suspects LOL

  4. Wow! How fantastic! I am so pleased I have stumble across your blog. What quality craft you have on offer. So inspiring. I just adore the fern frond on the envelope background. So classy! I can’t wait to pop back to your blog for more.

  5. Very nice. I have a “thing” for leaves and trees.

  6. Thanks so much Alberta for your kind comment as well as stopping by!

  7. How GORGEOUS!! Love the fern stamp!

Leave a Reply

