CAS-ual FRIDAYS – Monochromatic Challenge

CAS-ual FRIDAYS - Monochromatic 2 copy by kimba7669
Hey everyone –

HAPPY HUMP DAY!
I hope that you are enjoying your Wednesday so far. This is going to be a quick post because my kids have a half-a-day and I gotta skitdattle….LOL!

CFC21:  Create a Clean And Simple project using at least
3 shades of a monochromatic color (your choice) PLUS Brown.

So, this card if for the CAS-ual Fridays Monochromatic Challenge. You needed to use 3 Shades of a particular color and BROWN needed to be included as well. So, here’s what I did for the stripe blue background that you see. I used DISTRESS INKS to create that. I took a piece of scratch paper and masked off the area that I was not inking. The top color I used was CHIPPED SAPPHIRE. The second color is BROKEN CHINA. The bottom color is FADED JEANS. I love the way it turned out. I put ribbon across the areas where the colors blended. I just LOVE Distress Inks. They are soooo versatile!

Anyway, I gotta run. Thanks fo stopping by and have a great Wednesday!

Kimberley 🙂

4 responses to “CAS-ual FRIDAYS – Monochromatic Challenge

  1. Oooo love the rich blue hues you chose here and that stamped postage panel looks fab 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. Cute!! Love the way you played with the colors 🙂 Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. Lovely!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

  4. Oh.. how creative are you, Kimba! Love your idea of making your own shades of blue! This turns out to be so lovely and sophisticated! So glad that you join the fun with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

