HeroArts Non-Traditional Challenge – Butterflies

HeroArts Non-Traditional Challenge - Butterflies by kimba7669
Hey everyone – Happy Hump Day!

I am so sorry for the late post, but I have started a new job that started and I have been trying to get myself situated with waking up at 5am to get my son out of the house by 6am, and then getting my girls up and ready and out of the house by 7-7:15am….and while getting them ready, getting myself ready too!  My body is taking a beating and I feel REALLY exhausted!

Anyway, this is going to be a really quick post.  I created this card for the HeroArts Monthly Challenge – see HERE.oct_theme_500

As you can see, the TECHNIQUE for this month is USING NON-HOLIDAY stamps to create Holiday Cards.  Let me first say that when I saw this, I thought that there was no way I could come up with something…..but…guess what? I got my MoJo going and I thought “outside the box” and here’s how.  I knew that I wanted a Christmas tree on the card and so I decided to think about which stamps has an image that isn’t a Tree, but could make to “look like one”…..BUTTERFLIES!!!  And you how I love me some butterlies…LOL!  The above Christmas tree is made from UPSIDE DOWN STAMPED BUTTERFLIES!!!  Is that INSANE or what?  I LOVE the way it came out!  Ane guess what else?  After doing this card, I was able o make not one more, not two more, but three more “outside the box” cards.  You will have to stop by tomorrow and Friday to see them.

As always friends, thanks for stopping by!  Nighty-night! 🙂

PS – here are the stamps used  – 3 Artistic Butterflies , HeroArts Cling Dots , Handwriten Message

Leave a Reply

