Season’s Greetings

HeroArts OCTOBER2011A  by kimba7669

Hey ya’ll…..

Happy Hump Day everyone….half the week is almost over! Here in NYC it’s raining cats and dogs, and a few squirrels and birds..LOL!! I hope that the weather is better where you are…but it’s a great day to do some crafting.

I decided that this year, I am going to make my Xmas Cards so I am starting early. Here’s a look at one of the cards that I created.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE ALL things Argyle. Sweaters, socks, tights, everything! So when I purchased this paper, I knew that I wanted to use it to create a Non-Traditional Colored Xmas Card. I used the paper as the background. It’s by Paper Recollections. The Christmas Tree Stamp is from HeroArts. It’s called Branch and Flourish Tree K5445. I stamped it using VersaMark Ink and then used clear embossing power to heat set it. I added pearls to mimic Christmas Tree Balls. I stamped the word sentiment – another HeroArts Stamp – Traditional Messages LP178. I also added pearls to tie in with the pearls on the tree. I really liked the way it turned out.

I hope that this card will inspire you to make your holiday cards this year as well as step out the box and use Non-Traditional colors. You will be surprised by what you will create.

As always friends, thanks so much for stopping by! If you can, leave me some comment love. I really enjoy hearing from you!

Kimberley 🙂

Leave a Reply

