HeroArts Non-Traditional Challenge – Butterflies

HeroArts Non-Traditional Challenge - Butterflies by kimba7669

Hey ya’ll-

I am so excited to share with you this card that I created for the HeroArts Monthly Challenge. The Technique is: Using Non-Traditional Stamps to make Holiday Cards. I love a challenge like this because it causes me to have to “think outside the box”. I had to look at my stamps differently….like a circle stamp image could double as a Christmas Ball. So, here’s my Non-Traditional Stamp being used differently…can you guess what that stamp image is?

You give up? It’s a BUTTERFLY STAMP. Yep, the stamp that I used was the HeroArts Three Artistic Butterflies. I stamped the butterfly using Stampin Up Glorious Green ink and then cut the butterfly’s out and turned them upside down. Their wing span mimics the Christmas Tree branches. WooHoo! I LOVE the way it came out and talk about thinking outside the box right? I added a button to mimic the star.

Well, I hope that you learned something today about looking at your stamps differently. By doing this, you allow your stamps to have multiple uses and you get your money’s worth.

Well peeps, that’s all for today. Thanks so much for stopping by and have fun “Thinking Outside the Box”.

Kimberley 🙂

Leave a Reply

