HeroArts-Non-Traditional Stamping

HeroArts-Non-Traditional Stamping by kimba7669

Happy TGIF Peeps!!!

Ahhhh….I have been soooo looking forward to Friday. You have no idea. I have alot of catching up to do, and Friday and Saturday are the days set out to make that happen.

So, let’s talk about today’s card. As I mentioned in earlier post, HeroArts has a Montly Technique Challenge that includes : USING A NON-HOLIDAY STAMP to create a HOLIDAY CARD! Can you figure out what stamp image I used on this card?

Wait for it!
Wait for it!
Wait for it!
Do you give up? Okay…..drumroll please………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………I used a HEART STAMP IMAGE TO CREATE THE CHRISTMAS TREE. Yep…turn your head like you are going to look upside down….do you see it now? So, I used HeroArts Hugs and Hearts Clear Stamp Set. I stamped the hearts using Peeled Paint Distress ink onto olive colored cardstock. I distress the edges of each heart using Distress Ink in Forest Moss to add some depth. I created the trunk of the tree and attached the hearts in layers. I curled the edges of the hearts to give some added dimension.

For the hill part of the card, I started out with White cardstock and distress it too using Vintage Photo Distress Ink. I love the way the torn edge looks against the clean-cut tree. Lastly, I stamped the word sentiment, I used HeroArts Traditional Messages LP178 added a few pearls and VOILA!!! A CARD is born..LOL!
This card was really super quick to make and a great design to mass produce.

Alright everybody…..IT’s THE WEEKEND and so therefore, I am going to start mine. As always, thanks oodles for stopping by and have an INCREDIBLE Friday and weekend as well!

Kimberley:)

Leave a Reply

