2011 WORLD CARD MAKING DAY CONTEST #1

2011 WORLD CARD MAKING CONTEST - 3 - Thank You by kimba7669
Happy Monday everybody-

I hope that you had a great weekend. As always, for me at least, the weekends are NEVER long enough…LOL!!

Today’s card I created for the World Card Making Day Contest. The winners have been chosen and sadly, I was not one of them….but I am very proud of myself that I went on ahead and entered. So, now that the contest is over, I can get to share and post the cards that I made….and here is one of them.

This is a one-layered card that I really enjoyed creating. I used Tim Holtz’s Distress inks in three colors – Mustard Yellow, Peeled Paint, and Vintage Photo. I inked the stamp using all three colors, sprayed it with water and then stamped the image on to the front of the card. It gives a water-colored effect that I really love. I added the word sentiment and then tied jute to the stem to add a bit of “wow”. I am not sure if you can see it on the card, but there is a background image that I stamped on the front of the card first. It is HeroArts Envelope Pattern stamp…and after inking it up, I wipe some of the ink away to give it more dimension. This stamp – Envelope Pattern is such a versatile stamp that it is a “must have” to have in your stamping arsenal.

Alright peeps…I gotta run and get my day started. I hope that you continue to enjoy yours and as always – thanks so much for stopping by!

Kimberley 🙂

Leave a Reply

