2011 WORLD CARD MAKING DAY CONTEST #2

2011 WORLD CARD MAKING CONTEST -Thinking of You by kimba7669

Hey there…

Okay….if you stopped by yesterday and read my post about yesterday’s card, you would have read that the card I was posting was one that did not win….so, I decided that this week, I would showcase one of the cards each day that I created for the contest.

This card is typically NOT my style, but I sure had a lot of fun creating it. I used the flower from HeroArts Layered Flowers and stamped it on Pattern Paper and cut them out. The pattern paper is by K & Company – Urban Rhapsody. After cutting the flower out, I just used more pattern paper to create the stem and the leaves. For the “flower pot”, I just used the same pattern paper and used my Nestabilities Label 4 Die and then simply cut that die in half. After adhering all the elements together on the card base, I stamped the sentiment. Pretty easy huh? Like I said before, this was really fun to create.

So my peeps, on that note, I will leave you with thanks for stopping by and enjoy your Tuesday!!!

Leave a Reply

