EMBELLISH MAGAZINE & CAS-ual Fridays

EMBELLISH MAGAZINE & CAS-ual Fridays by kimba7669
Hello and Happy Monday-

It’s me and I have a week full of cards where you will see me using on of my MOST FAVORITE products – DISTRESS INKS.  This product is so versatile and the things that can be done with these inks are amazing.  So, without further ado….today’s card.

Here I created a card for the EMBELLISH MAGAZINE Color Challenge.  The colors are Purple, Deep Blue, Olive Green and a Beige.  These colors together are BRILLIANT looking and the Distress Inks do awesome when blending these colors.  Here I used a HeroArts Digital Printable – Old Letter Writing and I distressed it using Chipped Sapphire, Antique Linen, and Forest Moss.  I then stamped the HeroArts Hydrangea (K5376) flower and I colored the leaves using distress ink and the flowers I used a combination of Copic Markers and PrismaColor Colored Pencils.  The tag, I cut out using Sizzix Mini-Tags (38-1207) and I distressed that too – isn’t that tag so cute??? Love it!

This card may look lie it took a lot of work to do, but surprisingly enough, it didn’t. The time-consuming part was the cutting out that flower – my hands! My hands! Lol!

Okay peeps, that’s it for today.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Kimberley 🙂

One response to “EMBELLISH MAGAZINE & CAS-ual Fridays

  1. Kim this is totally gorgeous. So love your use of the challenge colours. I hope that you win because you deserve it.

Leave a Reply

