Merry Christmas to You

HeroArts COLOR Challenge by kimba7669

Happy Monday to you!

I hope that you had a good weekend. Time is going by fast and Thanksgiving will be here in 3 days – where has the time gone???

Today’s card is an example of time going by quickly – it’s a Christmas card. I created this as one that I will be mailing out this week. I had fun making this because it challenged me to use Non-traditional holiday colors. The background stamp is HeroArts Collage Music Background. I stamped it using VersaMark ink and then heat embossed it using white opaque powder. I added the ribbon to mimic a present and then placed the sentiment in the middle to mimic “the bow”. I really like the way it turned out.

I hope that this card inspires you to try your hand at creating a Holiday card using “non-traditional” colors and I am sure you will surprise yourself.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great Monday!

Kimberley 🙂

2 responses to “Merry Christmas to You

  1. Hello Kimberley! I adore adore adore the color combo!! This is one FABULOUS card, my dear! Hope you have a GREAT Thanksgiving weekend! And eat lots and lots of turkey and pumpkin pie for me! xoxo

  2. LOVE this card all wrapped up in these beautiful colors! Your blog looks amazing too! WOO HOO!!

Leave a Reply

