TAG…..you’re it!

HeroArts Tag/Bling Challenge-NOVEMBER2011B by kimba7669

HAPPY TGIF peeps-

What’s happening? I am so glad that today is Friday….I have loads of stuff to get done this weekend. I am planning to get our Christmas Tree tomorrow and that is a family to-do. We head to Home Depot, I get the camera and each person goes to find their favorite tree..and then we all vote and get the one that wins. I am taking pictures of all of this so that I can scrapbook the memories later. After we get the tree home, we eat cookies and drink hot chocolate, while listening to “Nat King Cole’s Chestnuts Roasting by an open Fire” and I make S’mores….so much fun!

So, today’s card is a TAG on a CARD. After making this card, I came up with an idea – wouldn’t it be great to make a bunch of tags and use them to decorate your tree. You could customize the color scheme and make them really fun. Okay, so here’s my tag – I created the tag first. I stamped HeroArts COLLAGE MUSIC Background first and then distressed it with VINTAGE PHOTO. Next I stamped Snowflakes using ColorBox Frost White. I used HeroArts Three Fun Cars, stamped the truck using VersaMark Ink and then heat embossed it using Black embossing powder. The Christmas Tree is HeroArts Christmas Tree CL253 – I stamped it using ColorBox Olive Chalk Ink. I added the BLING to mimic the exhaust and on the top of the tree.  I traditional don’t have lots of layers, but I really like the way it came out.

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great Friday and an even better weekend! See ya on Monday!

Kimberley 🙂

2 responses to “TAG…..you’re it!

  1. Awww – sounds like fun at your house! I LOVE this tag! So full of inky goodness and I love the combo of all the stamps! I adore your ornaments – how FUN! Hugs, Marcy xo

  2. we are getting our tree on Friday…we’ll do a pizza party and that was a good idea to add smores in there…my son’ll love that!

Leave a Reply

