MOXIE FAB HOUSEHOLD Challenge / Lily Pad Cards Challenge

MOXIE FAB HOUSEHOLD Challenge - PAPER TOWEL by kimba7669

Hello All-

LONG TIME…huh? I know…I know. My life has been crazy. New job….new responsibilities and trying to balance work w/my children has been quite a feat…..but I think that things have mellowed out a bit….well….enough that I can get back in my craft room and create.

One of the hardest thing for me is that when you are away from being creative for a long time….it’s hard to get the old juices flowing…Lol! It’s like I’ve gained cob webs and I am trying to clean them all out, so that I can find my “mojo” again…LOL! But what better way to get the ol’ Creative Juices/Mojo flowing than jumping right on into a challenge. The card I created is for a TWO challenges:

The FIRST Challenge:
Kathy’s Lily Pad Palette Challenge – http://www.lilypad.inlinkz.com/2012/04/06/lawn-fawn-presents-kathys-lily-pad-palette-challenge/ – Here I used the color palette that was given – KELLY GREEN, BRIGHT YELLOW, and a HOT PINK….such an awesome combination.

The SECOND Challenge:
Moxie Fab Household Challenge – http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2012/03/practical-solutions-week-household.html – for this card I used a PAPER TOWEL as my canvas. I stamped my image on the paper towel and then colored the petals with Prisma Color Colored Pencils. I really love the way it came out.

Well friends, thanks for hanging in there w/me and as always thanks for stopping by!

Kimberley 🙂

6 responses to “MOXIE FAB HOUSEHOLD Challenge / Lily Pad Cards Challenge

  1. Great take on the Lily Pad color challenge! Love that stamp!

  2. Great card! Love how you used the paper towel for background. Thank you for playing along with us at Lily Pad Cards. 🙂

  3. Love your card! Saw it over at the challenge!

  4. Pingback: Kathy’s Lily Pad Palette Challenge Winner! — Lily Pad Cards

  5. Very cool card, I’ve never seen anyone stamp on paper towels! Congrats for being in the Froggin’ Fantastic Four at LPC!!!

  6. Cute idea!! TFS!

Leave a Reply

